Well here I am, procrastinating instead of the doing History coursework I should have handed in over a week ago...
I had a violin lesson this morning with Harry. Today's lesson was all about "pushing Abi into the right kind of technique, which will make her violin playing ten times more marvellous", as I heard Harry telling my father afterwards whilst I went back upstairs to grab my abandoned coat... Before I even heard this I knew the objective of the lesson whilst I was having it. It was that hard to tell really... I didn't mind at all. I'm welcome to anything that will improve my playing. I'm so desperate to be good at playing the violin. More than even I believe sometimes... Hardly anyone can see it. My father certainly can't. I think he's under the illusion that I only practise violin so much because he nags me to. Although I don't mind, because it urges me to practise even more, and he does provide so much for me, so I can hardly complain. Every time I meet I Harry I'm filled with ambition and urgency to be a better violinist. He's had such an amazing life, met so many amazing musicians, played everywhere, taught the best, witnessed the best... Although somehow, he never boasts. When I'm older, if I had a fraction of the life that he's had, I would be boasting until the cows came home. Being with him, I believe that I will do anything to succeed, and that having his sort of life is the only thing I could ever want. I can't desrcibe how much this idea thrills me. I don't want to end up a wash out... I know everyone says that when they're my age, regardless of what their ambitions are, but I have such a need to be a musician that doing anything else in my life as a career seems almost repulsive.
So many people say how impossible it is to be a successful, true classical musician these days. How that everyone is drawn to 'pop music' and that no one has time for classical music or musicians anymore. This thought depresses me so much. Many violin teachers, even Harry to an extent, are telling their pupils to stay away from becoming professional classical musicians. However, I think Harry has already given up on trying to convince me with how obliviously determined I am... I hope that they are wrong. I need them to be wrong.
P.S - I will be uploading a post about the camping trip soon. I just needed to rant about this first...
Abi x
Sunday, 21 February 2010
Sunday, 17 January 2010
Happy
Well hello, bloggers. Sorry about not posting in a while. The post from last night doesn't count because the content was too short and not serious enough. Also, if anyone was wondering, because they fancy seeing some gay action, the gay film I mentioned last night was Velvet Goldmine. I recommend it to you all. Except for all you homophobic people out there...
I am very glad to tell you that I'm in a very happy mood.
First of all, I had a violin lesson today with Harry for the first time in a month. I've really missed him and am so glad that he's better. He was back to his usual how-do-I-make-Abi-feel-completely-embarressed mode. I was really happy to see him well, after everything he's gone through. He's an amazing person.
And secondly, I'm glad I have such great friends. :) I will now copy and paste a conversation that I just had with Kieran which includes the best compliment ever.
Kieran says:
-Hey!
-Sam wants us to go camping in february
-Freezing february!
Abi says:
-KIWEE!
-I don't mind.
-20 layers. :D
-Including each other as one layer.
Kieran says:
-GLACIAL FEBRUARY!
Bitch. But nicely. says:
-Hahahahaha
-Kiwee.
Kieran says:
-You'll be Chillygail
Bitch. But nicely. says:
-You won't die!
-Hahaha
-My violin teacher called me Jabbygail today!!! :D
Kieran says:
-Jabby jab jab
Bitch. But nicely. says:
-And he doesn't even know about the -Insert any word here that sounds funny- gail phenomenon!
Kieran says:
-love you
Bitch. But nicely. says:
-Yay!
-Love you tewe!
Kieran says:
-What if it rains and freezes in my hair?! :O
Bitch. But nicely. says:
-WHAT IF FREEZE-THAW WEATHERING HAPPENS INSIDE MY HAIR?!!!
Kieran says:
-you need a crack in your hair for that to work and your hair is too perfect for cracks
Bitch. But nicely. says:
-Split ends?
-But aww... That's the nicest compliment I've ever had! :D
Kieran says:
-If you'll have any i'll get rhys to eat them off! :D
That conversation makes me smile. I also had a text just now from Sam which added to the happiness a lot. :)
It is also a certain 8 month anniversary between myself and a special someone. Which is a MASSIVE factor to add to the HAPPINESS! Yay!
I am also currently downloading the Placebo album that Sophie gave me yesterday onto my computer to give back to her tomorrow. I want to make her proud by actually giving something back quickly. :D
Anyways, that's all I have to say.
I hope your weekend was good! Mine was, as I predicted.
Kindest Regards, Abi.
I am very glad to tell you that I'm in a very happy mood.
First of all, I had a violin lesson today with Harry for the first time in a month. I've really missed him and am so glad that he's better. He was back to his usual how-do-I-make-Abi-feel-completely-embarressed mode. I was really happy to see him well, after everything he's gone through. He's an amazing person.
And secondly, I'm glad I have such great friends. :) I will now copy and paste a conversation that I just had with Kieran which includes the best compliment ever.
Kieran says:
-Hey!
-Sam wants us to go camping in february
-Freezing february!
Abi says:
-KIWEE!
-I don't mind.
-20 layers. :D
-Including each other as one layer.
Kieran says:
-GLACIAL FEBRUARY!
Bitch. But nicely. says:
-Hahahahaha
-Kiwee.
Kieran says:
-You'll be Chillygail
Bitch. But nicely. says:
-You won't die!
-Hahaha
-My violin teacher called me Jabbygail today!!! :D
Kieran says:
-Jabby jab jab
Bitch. But nicely. says:
-And he doesn't even know about the -Insert any word here that sounds funny- gail phenomenon!
Kieran says:
-love you
Bitch. But nicely. says:
-Yay!
-Love you tewe!
Kieran says:
-What if it rains and freezes in my hair?! :O
Bitch. But nicely. says:
-WHAT IF FREEZE-THAW WEATHERING HAPPENS INSIDE MY HAIR?!!!
Kieran says:
-you need a crack in your hair for that to work and your hair is too perfect for cracks
Bitch. But nicely. says:
-Split ends?
-But aww... That's the nicest compliment I've ever had! :D
Kieran says:
-If you'll have any i'll get rhys to eat them off! :D
That conversation makes me smile. I also had a text just now from Sam which added to the happiness a lot. :)
It is also a certain 8 month anniversary between myself and a special someone. Which is a MASSIVE factor to add to the HAPPINESS! Yay!
I am also currently downloading the Placebo album that Sophie gave me yesterday onto my computer to give back to her tomorrow. I want to make her proud by actually giving something back quickly. :D
Anyways, that's all I have to say.
I hope your weekend was good! Mine was, as I predicted.
Kindest Regards, Abi.
Friday, 15 January 2010
NEW POST!!
I'm at Sophie's house! Woop! :D
She is uber sexy and I want her babies.
Shame about the snow going poof. :(
I've had exams all this week and they're going to continue next week. Boo hoo.
Gay film on tonight! Ooooh yeah... ;)
Have a great weekend! I know I will.
Kindest Regards, Abi.
x
She is uber sexy and I want her babies.
Shame about the snow going poof. :(
I've had exams all this week and they're going to continue next week. Boo hoo.
Gay film on tonight! Ooooh yeah... ;)
Have a great weekend! I know I will.
Kindest Regards, Abi.
x
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)
